Blogs

ARTICLES & NEWS

BLOG

Stay ahead of others by reading the latest articles
 and news about your favorite book series and more.

-Emily Bex

The Evolution of Shade

The creation of the primary character of Shade Medici was a collaborative effort. My friend Joanna had been a long-time fan fiction writer, who wrote with a group. She had a vision for a warrior vampire named Shade and had always wanted to work him into the fan fiction stories, but the group never felt there was a place for him. When she was encouraging me to write, and I had no idea what to write about, she suggested this character.

The Queen Takes Her Reign

Powerful King Shade Medici wants to expand his coven into the U.S. The Medici Queen proves she can hold her own beside her king, with an ability believed thought extinct. She also holds a power never seen in the vampire world. What will that mean to their kind? Not everyone is happy about the Medici plans to advance their hold on the States; namely, Max and his neighboring coven, and Rissa who’s envious of their lifestyle. Secrets will be revealed, old scores will be settled, and many will fall.

Readers and Fans!

Please vote for my book cover art on All Author to win “Cover of the Month”. This is the first round of the competition, and I must qualify in the top 100 covers to make it to the next round. Your support is greatly appreciated and will only take two clicks! https://allauthor.com/cover-of-the-month/6567/

It’s what you’ve been waiting for!

The Turning, Book Two in The Medici Warrior Series! Special release day pricing through Sunday, December 8th on both books one and two! Immortality beckons, but only if she can survive the turning. The Aries […]

Fall From Grace Cover Reveal

JR Ward and Laurell K. Hamilton fans will become enchanted with this deliciously dark and scandalous series by International Bestselling Author Emily Bex. It’s everything vampire romances should be made of! In Book Four […]

Interview with a Vampire (Author)

My interview with author T.K. Lawyer The incredible Emily Bex

Round 2 for January’s Cover of the Month

Readers and Fans of The Medici Warrior Series, Thanks for getting me into the top 100 covers for consideration for January’s Book Cover of the Month. In this next round, they will narrow down the […]

Vampires: From Monsters to Sex Symbols

For fans of vampire mythology, it has been an interesting transition over the years. The vampire has made the transition from monster to sex god, and what an interesting transition it has been. Most of […]

Is Bel Rosso Estates a Real Place?

Throughout the six-book Medici Warrior series, the reader will be introduced to the estate that Shade named after his pet name for Kate, Bel Rosso. Bell Rosso is Italian for beautiful red, and his tribute […]

The World of Vampire Fanfiction

What is fanfiction? Perhaps you are already familiar with it. Or, perhaps like me, you were like “fan what?” If you have read the first book in The Medici Warrior Series, The Blood Covenant, then […]

The Blood Suckers Vampire Blog

Read my interview on the Blood Suckers Vampire Blog! https://www.storytellerskgregory.com/blog/q-a-with-emily-bex

.

.

MORE PLACES TO FOLLOW ME

© 2022 Emily Bex.